Halloween cookies

Halloween is probably my favourite celebration of all seasons, therefore I always go a bit crazy with the treats I make. These cookies are both creepy and cute!

I used a basic chocolate recipe to decorate afterwards. I specially like this recipe because I can get messy and get my hands in to it!

As it’s Halloween themed I used a ginger man cookie cutter and the other one I made it myself. I moulded a big round cookie cutter to the shape of a skull.

Image

The funniest part comes once the cookies are baked! Using only white icing I draw a skeleton on the ginger man-shaped cookies and a skull on the other ones. The advantage of using chocolate cookies is that I don’t need to use black icing and this way I can keep the design simple but I have also added a picture of cookies made with a basic dough, they also look great!

Image Image

DIGITAL IMAGE

Image

Leave a Reply

